The Board of Governors at Kingsley CP & Nursery School

The Governing Body is essential for the management of the school. They are legally responsible for our finances, teaching and learning, the premises and for the strategic development of the school. Our Governors have regular contact with the school and have a clear understanding of what happens.  Our Governors are like our critical friends, they are aware of our strengths and weaknesses and continue to be fully informed about the day to day life at Kingsley Community Primary and Nursery School. The Governing Body include representation from staff, parents, Cheshire West and our local community of Kingsley. Feedback is always welcome and we can be contacted through the school office.


Chair of Governors - Beth Holbrook

Parent Governor - Term of Office ends 23rd September 2020

Beth is chair of the PTA


 Vice Chair - Adam Kilborn

Reception 2016-17 Liason 

Finance Committee

Co-opted Governor - Term of Office ends 24th November 2019

Adam is Chair of Govenors at another local primary school

Head Teacher - Sarah Harrison

The Head Teacher is present at all Full Governing Board meetings and all Committe meetings


Pete Cooney

Year 5 2016-17 Liason

Subject / Area - Behaviour

Chair of Finance Committee

Co-opted governor - Term of Office ends 19th July 2019


 Sue Elliott                              

Year 3 2016-17 Liason                           

Subject / Area - Religious Education and Spiritual Moral Social & Cultural Ed.      

Teaching & Learning Committee             

Co-opted Governor - Term of Office ends 19th July 2019                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                      

   Lynette Moorcroft                                                  

Year 1 2016-17 Liason

Subject / Area Literacy

Finance Committee & Personnel Committee

Local Authority Governor appointed by CWAC - Term of Office ends 22nd June 2018        


Louise Mills                                            

Teaching & Learning Committee  

Co-opted governor - Term of Office ends 19th July 2019    






Files to Download